Sunday, February 21, 2016

Help Bring Healing to Your Body Through the Chakras

Are you aware that your body is really made up of energy? Actually everything in the universe is made up of vibrating energy, including you. The body is made up of seven chakras, or energy centers, that play an important role in the mental and physical health of your body. These energy centers are aligned vertically from the top of your head to the base of your spine and learning about them can bring you much more health and abundance in your life. you’ve ever gone to a Reiki Master or acupuncturist, you’ve probably heard a little bit about chakras and life force energy. These two specific energy practitioners have the knack for helping people get their energy centers cleared out and freely flowing. In fact, some people have experienced emotional and physical healing by going to see such practitioners.

Let’s take a brief look at each of the chakras, so you can be aware of where they are and what their primarily known for:

  1. Root Chakra

You’ll find the root chakra at the base of your spine. Its color is red and it usually represents a feeling of being grounded and safe. Many people picture their root chakra going down into the earth just like a tree’s root goes into the dirt and makes the tree sturdy and strong. The root chakra helps you feel stronger and aids the body in getting rid of toxins.

  1. Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is just above the belly button and represents our sexuality. Its color is orange and many people feel when we find it challenging to love ourselves and others, it’s this chakra that needs some attention.

  1. Solar Plexus Chakra

Above the sacral chakra, right near the stomach, is the solar plexus chakra. It’s yellow and it represents the confidence and control we may feel. If you feel scared to speak up for yourself, this is the chakra that may need attention.

  1. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra lies in the vicinity of your heart. It is green in color and just as you may have guessed, it represents love.  If this chakra is spinning delightfully, you’ll have abundant self-love and love for others. If it’s blocked, you may feel guarded, closed off, and be involved in a codependent relationship.

  1. Throat Chakra

This chakra is right near your throat and is the color blue. It represents communication and the ability to speak your truth. If you fear piping up in front of others, this is the chakra that may require your attention.

  1. Third Eye Chakra

This blue chakra sits right between your eyes and has to do with imagination and intuition. It helps you to see the bigger, more spiritual picture.

  1. Crown Chakra

This chakra is at the top of your head and represents spirituality and enlightenment. Some call it the seat of consciousness. If you are feeling disconnected spiritually, this is the chakra you may want to focus on.

Now that you have a little idea about the chakras, take some time to meditate on them and ask the Universe to pour divine energy in and through them, helping release any blocks you may have. Visualize white light entering into your crown chakra and making its way all the way down to the root chakra, clearing out any negative vibes and speeding up the chakra centers.  Another idea is to get an online psychic reading to help you find and balance your chakras.

This will help you to receive partial of full emotional and physical healing. Do this regular, as well as visit energy practitioners who have been gifted with the gift to read or see energy. You’ll notice a difference.


No comments:

Post a Comment